Division of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine Division

The departments and units of the Internal Medicine Division are responsible for the entire range of internal medicine fields

Divisional Chair: Prof. Mahmoud Abu-Shakra


  • Oncology
  • Internal Medicine Outpatient Ward
  • Geriatrics
  • Hematology
  • Internal Medicine ICU
  • Neurology
  • Nephrology
  • Dermatology and Sexually Transmitted Diseases
  • Internal Medicine Wards

    A – H

Units, Institutes, and Clinics

  • Oncology Institute
  • Endocrinology Clinic
  • Gastroenterology and Liver Disease Institute
  • Hypertension Unit
  • Hematology Institute
  • AIDS and Infectious Diseases Clinic
  • Neurology Clinic
  • Nephrology Clinic
  • Allergy Clinic
  • Lipids/Metabolic Clinic
  • Diabetes Clinic
  • Dermatology and Sexually Transmitted Diseases Clinic
  • Rheumatology Clinic
  • Pulmonology Institute

Academic Activity and Research in the Division
The Division operates alongside the Faculty of Health Sciences at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev. The physicians of the Division hold academic positions and take part in a broad range of academic activities and research.

Contact Us  |  Information
Soroka Medical Center, Rager Boulevard, P.O.B 151, Beer Sheva 85025 , Israel